Obasanjo Presidential Library: We Were Compelled To Donate N10m Each As Gov In 2005 – Fayose

….. Hosts Makarfi’s Faction Ekiti 
Ekiti State Governor, Dr Ayodele Fayose, has continued his verbal onslaught against former President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, yesterday, as he demanded immediate return of his N10 million donation to his presidential library project with interest.

Fayose, who described the library project as one of the greatest fraud ever, said the 30 governors under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, were compelled to donate N10 million each in 2005 to the multi-million naira project.

According to Fayose: “We were compelled to make the donation as PDP governors in 2005 and now I need the return of my money with interest.”

Meanwhile PDP South-west caucus passed a confidence vote in the leadership of the Ahmed Makarfi-led caretaker committee, branding the Ali Modu Sheriff group as mere usurpers of the party’s structure.

Fayose at the meeting boasted that he will concede victory to the APC in next year’s Ekiti governorship election if the opposition wins 10 out of the 177 wards in the state.

“I am ready to concede defeat if they win only one local council. No matter what they do, we are on ground and we are winning 16-0 again, because we have the  people behind us”, he boasted.

In the communiqué read by the Ekiti State Deputy governor after the meeting, the party passed confidence vote in Makarfi leadership and also declared support for the party’s appeal against the judgement of the Appeal Court, which validated the Sheriff-led Executive.

The party also reposed confidence in the leadership of Fayose as the Chairman of the PDP Governors’ forum and the Eddy Olafeso-led south west leadership.

Present at the meeting are: Host governor, Mr. Fayose, his deputy, Dr Kolapo Olusola, former Governor of Ogun State, Chief Gbenga Daniels, Senator Iyiola Omisore, former PDP Deputy Chairman, Chief Bode George, former PDP National Vice Chairman, Mr Tajudeen Oladipo, PDP Spokesperson, Prince Dayo Adeyeye, a member of the House of Representatives from Ogun, Hon Oladipupo Adebutu, Chief Ebenezer Babatope, Prof Olu Agbi.

Others are: PDP Chairmen in Ogun, Chief Sikirudeen Ogundele, Ondo, Clement Faboyede, Ekiti, Chief Gboyega Oguntuase, Oyo, Hon Muraina Ajibola, Lagos, Mr Moshood Salvador, Osun, Mr Bayo Faforiji, Chief Mrs Kofoworola Bucknor,and  Chief Paul Alabi, among others.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button