Exclusive! Agege APC Primaries: Winners Emerge

All Progressives Congress (APC) Councillorship candidates for the forthcoming Lagos local government election in Agege area of the state have emerged, Worldtopnewsng exclusively report.

Except for Ward E where there was no election as a result of violence allegedly perpetrated by hoodlums said to be loyal to Olushola Osolana, a chairmanship aspirant at the instigation of Richard Osanyipeju the candidates in other areas have been named.

READ ALSO: Three Confirmed Dead, Dozens Injured In Lagos APC LG Election Primaries


Below is the exclusive list of aspirants and winners of the seven wards in Agege local government sighted by Worldtopnewsng.

Ward A

Disu Ajibola Ganiu

Olabode Joel Adigun (Winner)

Olayiwola Rasheed


Ward B

Garba Mojeed Adewale (Winner)

Igbin Olawale M.

Olabisi Emmanuel O.


Ward C

Ala Abdullahi Hassan

Haruna Adeshina Akanbi (Winner)

Yusuf Ashabi Islamiyat


READ ALSO: APC Primaries: Egunjobi Casts His Vote At Ward A Agege; Optimistic About Winning


Ward D

Alliu Najeem Oluhuntoyin (Winner)

Lemboye Sikiru Tunde

Williams Tayo Idris


Ward E 

Ganiu Adeyemo

Kabiru Odejobi

No winner emerged, election annulled due to violence recorded during exercise.


Ward F

Ashade Rasheed Adewale

Ajagunwa Adisa Akeem

Anigbajumo Muyideen Kola

Aransi Ola Yusuf (Winner)

Oshungboye Akinkunmi Richard

Muhammed Aminu M

READ ALSO: Exclusive! APC Primaries: Agege LG Boss, Egunjobi In Early Lead

Ward G

Aminu Jimoh Ibrahim

Famade Adebayo Olugbenga

Omilana Dare Abraham

Ramat Sanni (Winner)

Salaudeen Olawale Yusuf

Whenu Victor Dotun

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!