10th Assembly: Members Elect Obasa, Speaker, Meranda As Deputy Speaker

By Jumu'ah Abiodun

Spread the love

Members of the Lagos State House of Assembly, has re-elected Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, member representing Agege Constituency 01, as Speaker of the House of Assembly, Worldtopnewsng reports.

The House also elected Hon. Mojisola Meranda of Apapa 1 constituency as the Deputy Speaker.

READ ALSO: Lagos APC Scribe Congratulates Gbajabiamila over Appointment As President Tinubu’s Chief Of Staff

Obama who is a sixth term lawmaker emerged Speaker after a Hon Temitope Adewale Adedeji rise to nominate him. The motion was seconded by Hon Sylvester Ogunkelu to affirm Obasa return as Speaker.


Other elected positions are Hon. Raheem Noheem, Majority Leader; Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasumu as Deputy Majority Leader; Hon David Sentoji as Chief Whip.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!