Ramos, Lewandowski, Ronaldo, Mane Named In Best Football Awards Shortlist


European Footballer of the Year, Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich, perennial candidates, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, as well as Liverpool’s Sadio Mane, are among the candidates listed by FIFA for this year’s Best Football Awards.
The list of 10 players unveiled by FIFA yesterday also includes Neymar and Kylian Mbappe, Liverpool’s Thiago Alcantara, who was in the Bayern Munich team that won the Champions League in September, as well as his teammates Mohamed Salah and Virgil van Dijk.

Also on the list are Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne and Real Madrid’s Sergio Ramos.

The candidates for the men’s coach award are Leed’s Marcelo Bielsa, Bayern Munich’s Hans-Dieter Flick, Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp, Sevilla’s Julen Lopetegui, and Real Madrid’s Zinedine Zidane.

Three finalists from categories also including men and women’s goalkeepers, and women’s players and coaches will be announced on December 11, with the award handed out on December 17.

FIFA said the winner of the Puskás Award will be selected by an international jury comprising a panel of FIFA Legends and by the fans from all over the world registered on Each of the two groups of voters within the jury has the same electoral weight.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button