COVID-19: UK Imposes Travel Ban On 30 Countries

Thirty countries have been banned from entering the United Kingdom, following the rise in COVID-19 cases.
Of the thirty countries banned, 13 were African, however, Nigeria was not on the list.
According to a statement on the UK government’s website updated on the 22nd of January, people who have been in or transited through the countries listed in the last 10 days will not be granted access to the UK.
British and Irish nationals or others who possess resident visas are however exempted from the restriction.
Those who hold valid UK credentials and have visited the banned countries are expected to self-Isolate for 10 days upon arrival with their household.
Below are the 30 countries banned by the UK.
Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Eswatini, French Guiana, Guyana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores), Seychelles, South Africa, Suriname, Tanzania, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.
With close to 4 million cases and over 100,000 deaths, the UK is one of the top five nations with the highest number of confirmed COVID-18 cases.
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!