9th NASS: Ahmed Lawan Wins Senate Presidency

The Senator representing Yobe North constituency, Ahmed Lawan, has won the leadership position of the ninth National Assembly.

Senator Lawan defeated his opponent Ali-Ndume with 79 votes from the lawmakers, thereby making him the Senate President.

107 senators cast their votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *