#NigeriaDecides2019: INEC Announces North Central States Election Results

In Kwara State Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of APC won the governorship poll. Abdulrazaq polled 331,546 votes to emerge as the winner of the highly anticipated election.


In Benue State, incumbent governor and PDP candidate, Samuel Ortom is in the lead with 20 out of 23 LGs announced. Ortom has polled 337,816 votes while APC candidate Emmanuel Jime got 277,720 votes.


In Nasarawa State, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress winner of State’s governorship election in Nasarawa.


Sule garnered 327,229 votes to emerge winner while Mr David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party polled 184,281 votes. Labaran Maku of APGA got 132,784 votes to finish third.


In Niger State, APC candidate Sani Bello won the governorship election after getting 526,412 votes, while Umar Nasko of PDP polled 298,065 votes.


In Plateau State, the governorship election was declared inconclusive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *