23 Out Of 24 Members Of Kwara Assembly Dumps APC For PDP

Twenty-three members of Kwara state house of assembly have left the All Progressives Congress (APC) to join the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

This comes after the Senate President Bukola Saraki and Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed dumped the ruling party for the opposition party.

The speaker of the assembly, Dr. Ali Ahmad said “All the honorable members except one have finally changed party to the PDP.”

“This is permitted by the Proviso to Section 109(1)(g) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.” Ahmad said.

He alleged that APC in the state has been “fictionalised”.

“In 2014, I was terribly sad leaving PDP reluctantly with 36 other members of the House of Representatives. Today, I am the happiest leaving the APC for good.

I wish I was never a member of the party. Today, as I and other members of the Kwara State Assembly dump the APC for good, I heaved a sigh of relief.” Ahmad said

Ahmad noted that only the member representing Ojomu/Balogun Constituency of Offa Local Government Area, Saheed Popoola, remains in APC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *